Skip navigation

I am who I am. I’m old, to a 22 year old. But when I look in the mirror I’m just me.
I have my vision and my style. Its just me. I see other work and appreciate and respect, but as much as I think, “hey that would be cool to do”, I have to tell myself its not me. The drive to copy and reproduce usually dies off after a while, and I usually say to my self, what was I thinking?

I will take some elements of the work I see, after all, Woody Guthrie once said, “some people steal from one person, I steal from everyone”.

However, I feel better doing what I feel is me, which is generally a mixture of all I’ve seen with my eyes and what I see in my head. It makes me feel like I’m closing a book after a good read.

As much as you think you want to use a machine gun with a pretty girl, if it’s not your thing, what the hell are you thinking?

Stick to what you think is you. The hard part is, is figuring that out.

image

Leave a Reply

