Skip navigation

So you have emotions. Congrats you’re human. Hate them, love them, what to do with them. Capture the good ones in a jar, flush the bad ones down the toilet. Well, I wish it was that easy. Going through an array of feelings, thoughts and situations, I try to use the things that cause these as a catalyst for my creations. taking the sublime and making the subject help me create a feeling that can be artistically personified.

Although I don’t crave the darker feelings and emotions, they are the ones that drive me more than the lighter ones. When feeling “good” I tend to just enjoy the moment. I don’t want to think to much into it out of fear of spoiling the moment. Darker emotions seems to trigger a response that lingers longer and strikes a chord more than the others. Perhaps I have a need to get this out of my head or to release it in a attempt to not to have the feeling again. Or, most probably the truth, I like the feeling. I like the drive it gives me, the need to face the fears or the need to show that we all have these emotions and we hide them out of embarrassment or presumed weakness.

I guess I have embraced the side of me that gives me inspiration. Whether it be light or dark, I get a rush when I feel it. I want to do something to explain what I feel therefore I create. Most times these these creations are only in my head and sometimes they come to fruition. The ones that do get produced, even I sometimes dislike because they are made from raw emotion and that can awaken a feeling that starts the process all over again.

Emotions causing emotions that produce ideas that in turn cause emotions that sometimes produce creations that cause emotions. No wonder I have a hard time remembering what day it is……

Circles of emotional motivators. The beauty in it is perceived by the viewer who has no idea where it came from. Which hopefully will set off their own set of emotions.

DSC_6207-2

Leave a Reply

